Radio networks of TU Dortmund

Radio network

Security Protocoll

Users

ITMC-WPA2 WPA2 Members of TU Dortmund
eduroam WPA2 Members of other universities
ITMC-GAST None Others
 

ITMC-WPA2:

"ITMC-WPA2" is the standard access for all members of TU Dortmund. ITMC-WPA2 can be used with nearly all reasonably up-to-date notebooks, netbooks as well as many PDAs and other mobile devices. Manuals can be found here.

eduroam:

"eduroam" provides employees and students of  participatory universities and other organisations internet access around the world at places of every participating institution using their own username and password. The only requirement is that the home institution of the guest participates at eduroam. Manuals can be found here.

ITMC-GAST:

"ITMC-Gast" is for guests of TU Dortmund who can not use "eduroam". This network is unencrypted and guests have to be activated in a specific database by a member of TU Dortmund. Contact the Service Desk of ITMC for more information. 

Kontakt

Contact

Funknetze der TU Dortmund

Funknetz

Verschlüsselung

Zielgruppe

ITMC-WPA2 WPA2 Angehörige der TU
eduroam WPA2 Angehörige anderer Universitäten
ITMC-GAST keine sonstige
 

ITMC-WPA2:

Das Funknetz "ITMC-WPA2" ist der Standardzugang für alle Angehörigen der TU Dortmund. ITMC-WPA2 kann mit allen halbwegs aktuellen Notebooks, Netbooks sowie mit vielen PDAs und anderen mobilen Endgeräten genutzt werden. Anleitungen finden Sie hier.

eduroam:

"eduroam" ermöglicht Beschäftigten und Studierenden von teilnehmenden Universitäten und Organisationen den Internetzugang weltweit an den Standorten aller teilnehmenden Organisationen unter Verwendung ihres eigenen Benutzernamen und Passwortes. Voraussetzung dafür ist, dass die Heimateinrichtung des Gastes an dem Programm eduroam teilnimmt. Anleitungen finden Sie hier.

ITMC-GAST:

Das Funknetz "ITMC-GAST" ist für Gäste der Universität gedacht, die "eduroam" nicht nutzen können. Die Funkverbindung ist unverschlüsselt und die Gäste müssen von einem Angehörigen der TU Dortmund in einer speziellen Datenbank freigeschaltet werden. Nähere Informationen dazu bietet das Service Desk des ITMC. 

Kontakt

Kontakt